ACT Test Prep

ACT Test Prep 2017-11-17T20:56:58+00:00

The ACT Test Preparation courses will include a review of basic grammar/style and math topics that appear on the ACT. Major components are time management, reading strategies, and proper pacing to maximize scores.

ACT Test Prep Class – starting October 21 for the December ACT

Inspiring Test Preparation is holding an ACT Test Prep Class for the December 9 ACT for six weekends starting Saturday, October 21, 2017. This 12-session review is for students scoring a beginning composite of 25 or better.

The first session is by appointment for the 3-hour diagnostic test.  Call 703-203-5796 to schedule a 3-hour diagnostic test or click here.

  • NO CLASS DURING THANKSGIVING BREAK

ACT Test Prep Class – starting December 30 for the February ACT

Inspiring Test Preparation is holding an ACT Test Prep Class for the February 10 ACT for six weekends starting Saturday, December 30, 2017. This 12-session review is for students scoring a beginning composite of 25 or better.

The first session is by appointment for the 3-hour diagnostic test.  Call 703-203-5796 to schedule a 3-hour diagnostic test or click here.
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, January 7, 2018 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 1:30pm – test (optional part or whole)

ACT Test Prep Class – starting February 10   for the April ACT

Inspiring Test Preparation is holding an ACT Test Prep Class for the April 14 ACT for six weekends starting Saturday, February 10, 2018. This 12-session review is for students scoring a beginning composite of 25 or better.

The first session is by appointment for the 3-hour diagnostic test.  Call 703-203-5796 to schedule a 3-hour diagnostic test or click here.
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, February 18, 2018 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday,  February 24, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 1:30pm – test
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 1:30pm – class
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 1:30pm – test (optional part or whole)
This course ends two weeks before the April test because of spring break.

ACT Test Prep Class – starting April 14 for the June ACT

Inspiring Test Preparation is holding an ACT Test Prep Class for the June 9 ACT for six weekends starting Saturday, April 14, 2018. This 12-session review is for students scoring a beginning composite of 25 or better.

The first session is by appointment for the 3-hour diagnostic test.  Call 703-203-5796 to schedule a 3-hour diagnostic test or click here.
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 at  – class
  • Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 11:00am – testing
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 11:00am – class
  • Sunday, April 22, 2018 at 11:00am – testing
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 11:00am – class
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018 at 11:00am – testing
No class/May 5,6 because of May SAT test
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 11:00am – class
  • Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 11:00am – testing
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 11:00am – class
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 11:00am – testing
No Class Memorial Day Weekend
  • Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 11:00am – class
  • Sunday, June 3, 2018 at 11:00am – test (optional part or whole)

Instructors

Kate Dalby/Caroline Hesse

Cost

$1,195 (ask about special discounts for early registration) 

Make-ups

$100/hour fee for private make-up for missed class. No fee to make up missed test. The sooner we know a session will be missed, the easier it is to schedule the make-up.  Additional private tutoring is at the discounted rate of $150/hour.

Questions?

Contact Kate at 703-203-5796 or kvs@katedalby.com to schedule the diagnostic test.

Register for Feb ACT!

Register April ACT!
Register June ACT!