SAT Test Prep

SAT Test Prep 2017-12-01T21:51:15+00:00

PSAT/SAT Test Preparation courses include a review of basic grammar/style and math topics that appear on the SAT.  A major component is time management, reading strategies, and proper pacing to maximize scores.  We use College Board’s The Official SAT Study Guide for the redesigned SAT.

SAT Prep Class  –  Starting Saturday, January 20 at 11am, 2018sat_logo3

Inspiring Test Preparation is offering a prep class for the SAT starting Saturday, January 20.  This is a comprehensive course* for students scoring  1200 or better on last year’s PSAT/SAT (2016 or 2017 test).   The course covers the SAT in preparation for the SAT in early March.

We will start with a three (3)-hour SAT, taken by appointment, before the first SAT instructional class.  Call 703-203-5796 to schedule.

*This class does not include instruction on the optional essay, but we do offer tutoring and workshops for that component of the redesigned test.

 Meeting Dates & Times

January 20, 2018 at 11:00am – 1:00pm Class #1
January 21, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15pm Test #2
January 27, 2018 at 11:00am – 1:00pm Class #2
January 28, 2018 at 11:00am  – 2:15pm Test #2
February 3, 2018 at 11:00am- 1:00pm Class #3
February 4, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15pm Test #4
February 10, 2018 at 11:00am- 1:00pm Class #4
February 11, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15pm Test #5

Presidents’ Day Holiday — No class or testing

February 24, 2018 at 11:00am- 1:00pm Class #5
February 25, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15pm Test #6
March 3, 2018 at 11:00am- 1:00pm Class #6
March 4, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15pm Test #7 optional

Students take the March 10 SAT
Cost

$1198 (ask about early registration discounts)

Instructors

Kate Dalby/Caroline Hesse

 

  • Register Now!

SAT Prep Class  –  Starting Saturday, April 7 at 4pm, 2018

We will start with a three (3)-hour SAT, taken by appointment, before the first SAT instructional class.  Call 703-203-5796 to schedule.

Meeting Dates & Times
April 7, 2018 at 4:00 – 6:00 pm Class #1
April 8, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15 pm Test #2
April 14, 2018 at 4:00pm  – 6:00 pm Class #2
April 15, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15 pm Test #3
April 21, 2018 at 4:00pm – 6:00 pm Class #3
April 22, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15 pm Test #4
April 28, 2018 at 4:00pm – 6:00 pm Class #4
April 29, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15 pm Test #5
May 5, 2018 at 4:00pm – 6:00 pm Class #5
May 6, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15 pm Test #6
Mother’s Day Weekend – no class/test
May 19, 2018 at 4:00pm – 6:00 pm Class #6
May 20, 2018 at 11:00am – 2:15 pm Test #7 (OPTIONAL)
Memorial Day Weekend – no class/test
Students take the SAT June 2nd

SAT Prep Class  –  Starting Monday,  July 16 at 3pm, 2018

We will start with a three (3)-hour SAT, taken by appointment, before the first SAT instructional class.  Call 703-203-5796 to schedule.

  • Monday, July 16, 2018 3:00-5:00pm – class
  • Tuesday, July 17, 2018 3:00pm-6:00 pm – test
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018 3:00-5:00pm – class
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 3:00pm-6:00 pm – test
  • Monday, July 23, 2018 3:00-5:00pm – class
  • Tuesday, July 24, 2018 3:00pm-6:00 pm – test
  • Wednesday, July 25, 2018 3:00-5:00pm – class
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018 3:00pm-6:00 pm – test
  • Monday, July 30, 2018 3:00-5:00pm – class
  • Tuesday, July 31, 2018 3:00pm-6:00 pm – test
  • Wednesday, August 1, 2018 3:00-5:00pm – class
  • Thursday, October 2, 2018 3:00pm-6:00 pm – optional test (can be postponed)
Students take the August 25 SAT

SAT Prep Class  –  Starting Monday,  August 6 at 11am, 2018

We will start with a three (3)-hour SAT, taken by appointment, before the first SAT instructional class.  Call 703-203-5796 to schedule.

  • Monday, August 6, 2018 11:00-1:00pm – class
  • Tuesday, August 7, 2018 11:00-2:00pm – test
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2018 11:00-1:00pm – class
  • Thursday, August 9, 2018 11:00-2:00pm – test
  • Monday, August 13, 2018 11:00-1:00pm – class
  • Tuesday, August 14, 2018 11:00-2:00pm – test
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018 11:00-1:00pm – class
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018 11:00-2:00pm – test
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 11:00-1:00pm – class
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018 11:00-2:00pm – test
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018 11:00-1:00pm – class
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018 11:00-2:00pm – test – optional test (can be postponed)
Students take the August 25 SAT
Cost
$1198 (ask about our early registration discounts and rebates)
Instructors
Caroline Hesse/Kate Dalby

 Page under construction.  Click purple register button in the upper right corner of this page to enroll in the class of your choice.